Home » Investment » PM approves investment in five coastal economic zones

PrimePM approves investment in five coastal economic zones Minister Nguyen Tan Dung has agreed on investing in five economic zones nationwide from 2013-2015.

The five zones are the Chu Lai-Dung Quat in the central provinces of Quang Nam and Quang Ngai, Dinh Vu-Cat Hai in the northern city of Hai Phong, the Nghi Son in the northern province of Thanh Hoa, the Vung Ang in the central province of Ha Tinh, and the Phu Quoc– An Nam Thoi clusters of islands in the southern province of Kien Giang.

Accordingly, the infrastructure construction of five zones will receive 65 percent of the total state funding for coastal economic zones in the 2013-2015 period.

Mr Dung also asked the Ministry of Planning and Investment to work closely with relevant ministries and agencies to implement the project.


No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!